Welcome!

Welcome to my new site! I’ll be posting my projects, photos, and random things that inspire me. Roam around and check out more of my photographs, design projects and scroll down for the latest update.

First thing I thought I’d share is this picture I took at the Lake County Fair in 2010. Someone once told me, “This is a picture of you without you being in the frame.” It made me think of the Ansel Adams quote, “There are always two people in every picture: the photographer and the viewer.” That can really be expanded to all the arts, I think. By putting a little of ourselves into each of our creations, we give our art flavor and life and let the viewer relate to our work. Anyway, I did have to agree a little with the person who said this picture was like me- except I’ve got 5 fingers and I don’t think my head is quite that round.

Leave a Reply

