Happy New Year!

Most blogs are doing their best of 2011 wrap-ups, but since this is only my 6th post, that would be sort of hard to do. New Year’s Eve always seemed like a strange holiday to me. I guess it’s viewed as a chance to start over, but I’ve always thought you can start over at any time.

Earlier this year, I had change thrust upon me when my job moved to Texas without my department and I started school. I won’t sugar-coat it, it was sorta traumatic, as change often is. There were a few times that first week of school that I sat in my car crying wondering why I thought I could do this.

But there was no way I was quitting. I figured if I failed, I was going to fail trying.

Over time I relaxed and I didn’t fail. I haven’t yet. That’s not to say school is easy. It’s difficult, more often then not and have to work very hard. But it’s like this whole other world, that I never thought I could be a part of, opened up to me. It makes the growing pains worth it.

I have a long way to go and sometimes I still get a case of the nerves thinking just how much further. Yet when I look back at how far I’ve come this year, I have faith that I can do it. I know I am exactly where I am supposed to be.

I wish you health and happiness in 2012!

Leave a Reply

