Is It That Time Already?

Little Red School House, Willow Springs IL

Believe it or not, in a few days the school year will be over. Those first few weeks I had to force myself to go. But six design classes later (six already? really??), it feels like I’m on a bullet train. I’m looking forward to getting some rest…and then on to summer semester. So, today’s post is short (yay!).

My favorite class this semester taught us the ins and outs of Photoshop. I learned how elements could work together to enhance  an image or take it to a completely different place then you saw through the viewfinder. After the book jacket, where I combined several photos and textures for a new set of images, I started going through some older photos and creating sort of surrealistic images and giving others some punch. Here are three of the resulting photos. Click on any of them to view larger.

Before I go, I want to thank you all for reading. I’m grateful for every person who takes the time out of their day to read my humble little rantings. Also, thank you a billion times to my family, friends and teachers who never stop believing in me and push me to go beyond what I perceive as my limits. Because of you I always try to be better.

Circus Diorama- House on the Rock, Spring Green WI – I think this one still needs some more work.

Jellies at the Shedd Aquarium, Chicago, IL

Trantina Farm, Homer Glen, IL -this one got a little vector illustration, too.

2 thoughts on “Is It That Time Already?

    • Thanks! House on the Rock is a very, very odd place full of stuff like that. Maybe I’ll write about it next week, because one of the strangest places I’ve ever been.

Leave a Reply

