The Non-Post Post

Sorry, guys, but I just don’t have it in me to try and be funny or uplifting this week. On the left is my little Lucky and she’s not doing that great. She’s been in the hospital for two nights and hasn’t eaten or drank anything since Sunday, but the doctors can’t figure out why. On paper, she is the picture of health. She’s still active and wanting to be with people (cats tend to hide when they aren’t feeling good). But she just won’t eat. I joked with one of the vet techs that we need a kitty Dr. House to figure this one out. So please keep some good thoughts for Miss Lucky. I don’t know why black cats have a bad reputation. She’s truly the sweetest cat I’ve ever had.

I do have to say that the people at Arboretum View Animal Hospital are awesome. Everyone is so helpful, so kind and trying so hard to figure out what is going on. One of the doctors even called us from his home on his day off to check on her (then he told me how his cat had similar symptoms, it turned out to be cancer and she died. Then he started getting choked up and I sobbed for 5 minutes after hanging up, but forget about that part!). If you are in the area and need a vet, I would definitely recommend them.

In addition to this, I’ve got an ungodly amount of homework. I’m a little grateful, though, because it gives me something else to focus on. By “focus on” I mean “punch Adobe Dreamweaver in the face”. Yes, it’s a computer program, but I’m sure it’s got a face somewhere and I am going to find it.

I updated the Design and Photography pages, so take a look and pay me to design your stuff, because I’ve got a massive vet bill to pay and could use the extra dough.

See you next week with hopefully some good news and I promise I will make with the yucks.

-Beth

One thought on “The Non-Post Post

Leave a Reply

