It’s Christmas!

Emmet Otter

My husband thinks Die Hard is the greatest Christmas movie ever, but Emmet Otter’s Jug Band Christmas will forever hold that title.

Since it’s the friday before Christmas, a long weekend AND the Mayan apocalypse , I’m under no delusion that anyone will actually spend time reading here this week. So I’m going to make it real quick. I wish you peace and joy this Christmas and thank you from the very bottom of my heart for reading and commenting on my blog. May your cookies be plentiful, your in-laws be pleasant(ish), and your egg nog spiked mightily. If nothing else, remember, “Serenity Now!”

4 thoughts on “It’s Christmas!

  1. omg, I had totally forgotten about the Serenity Now episode. Hilarious, thanks! And I have never even heard of Emmet Otter’s Jug Band- I’ll have to check it out! Hope you have an awesome Christmas:)

    • I love at the end when Frank yells, “HOOCHIE MAMAAAA!!!”

      Emmet and his friends are adorable! It’s streaming on Netflix. A few years ago the traveling Jim Henson exhibit was in town and had Emmet been a part of it, you would have seen my mugshot on the news for attempting to steal him. 🙂 Have a wonderful Christmas!

Leave a Reply

